Webinar: Introduction to Extractables and Leachables (E&L)

Webinar: Introduction to Extractables and Leachables (E&L)

Register Now 

Thursday, 26 March 2020
Time: London 3:00 pm | Paris 4:00 pm | New York 11:00 am | San Francisco 8:00 am  

In this one-hour webinar, join Smithers experts Helen Lewis and Selma Riasat as they provide a beginner’s guide to Extractables and Leachables (E&L). 

This webinar will include expert commentary on:

  • Definition of Extractables
  • Definition of Leachables
  • Why we undertake Extractable and Leachable testing
  • Regulations and best practice guidelines
  • Testing techniques
  • An end of discussion Q&A.

Your presenters

Helen Lewis, Principal Consultant within Smithers' Extractable and Leachable (E&L) team has over 20 years’ experience in the analysis of polymers and drug products for leachables. Helen is responsible for the management of regulatory studies within the E&L sector, which include extractable studies, leachable method development and validation and execution of leachable time point studies.

Dr. Selma Riasat joined Smithers team in 2016 and earned her doctorate in polymer chemistry at Aston University in Birmingham, UK. Selma is a Project Manager responsible for conducting a wide range of extractable and leachable studies, including single use systems.

Find out more about our extractables and leachables testing facilities at Smithers.

Register Now