Webinar: Minimising Risk When Using Recycled Materials in Personal Care Packaging | A Beginner’s Guide

Webinar: Minimising Risk When Using Recycled Materials in Personal Care Packaging | A Beginner’s Guide

Register for the webinar

Date: Wednesday, 30th November 2022
Time: London 3:00 pm | Paris 4:00 pm | New York 10:00 am | San Francisco 7:00 am

Overview
Personal care and cosmetics brand owners are seeing a significant drive to using recycled materials in packaging designs. These materials could contain potentially harmful waste contaminants and non-intentionally added substances (NIAS).

The presence of contaminants in personal care packaging is a significant challenge for brand owners and packaging manufacturers, as they bring health and regulatory challenges. NIAS testing is required to identify their presence, and is listed as a key requirement in Cosmetics Europe's Advisory Document on cosmetic packaging.
The webinar will cover: 
  • Why using recycled materials requires extra considerations in personal care packaging
  • What guidance/legislation to follow and why food contact principles are useful for assurances of confidence
  • How to identify and risk assess NIAS in personal care packaging materials
  • End of discussion Q&A

Register for the webinar

Latest Resources

See all resources